Roseville Public
Library

 

 

Databases

Online Magazine Articles & More

 

The following databases are available within the library and, unless otherwise specified, at home or work for Michigan residents only.  Remote access requires your library card or driver's license for authentication.

 


Alldata - auto repair information and schematics

A comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.
This database can only be accessed in the library.


Newsbank - News Coverage from over 3,000 Local, State, and National Resources

Keep up on the latest current events with Newsbank. With your library card you have access to over 80 local and 3000 national news sources. Local news sources include the Eastsider, Detroit News and Crain's Detroit Business.
This database requires a library card when used outside of the library.

Making the Right Connection - Senior and Student resources

A user-friendly directory for Macomb County school personnel to help link students and their families with community services.

 

Local history archive - Local images, maps and documents

This resource gives users access to historical and genealogical materials in digital form.  View old pictures, maps, and documents from Macomb County, Troy, and Harper Woods.


MeL Databases - Online Magazine articles and other information

Additional databases are provided by the Library of Michigan through the Michigan Electronic Library, or MeL.  Included are Academic OneFile, Chilton, Gale Legal Forms, Learning Express Library, and many more.  Many of the articles are full text and peer reviewed.